The Synergy
to Move Forward
October 5, 2016

ABM Wins Annual Report Award

Click to Enlarge

On 27 September 2016, Financial Services Authority (OJK), Ministry of State Owned Enterprises and Bank Indonesia, Directorate General of Tax, National Committee of Governance, Indonesia Stock Exchange (BEI), and Indonesian Institute of Accountants held 2015 Annual Report Award (ARA) at Gedung Danaphala, Ministry of Finance.

PT ABM Investama Tbk won first place in the Private, Non-Financial Listed category. A recognition of excellence in its annual financial reporting, ARA is a pretigious national award given to companies in recognition for their robust adherence in good corporate governance (GCG).

Accepting the award, Syahnan Poerba, Director of Corporate Support Services, said: “This award is the result of everyone’s hard work in ABM Investama. We hope to continue this fine achievement for many years to come. To the team involved in producing the annual report, I extend a big thank you.”

Within ABM Group, two other companies participated in 2015 ARA, namely Reswara Minergi Hartama (Reswara) who participated for the first time and Tunas Inti Abadi (TIA) who have taken part twice.

ARA 2015 awarded 33 companies who were evaluated based on information transparency that contribute to sustainable performance. During 2015 ARA’s event in Jakarta on Tuesday, 27 September 2016, Ms Nurhaida, OJK Chief Executive functioning as Capital Market Supervisor and Head of ARA 2015 Committee, informed that a total of 303 companies took part which were composed of 288 companies and 15 pension funds.

Ms Nurhaida continued “There is a 3.06 percent increase in the number of participants compared to previous year in 2014 ARA when 294 companies participated.”

Companies who participated in 2015 ARA were divided into 11 categories as follows:

  1. State Owned Enterprises, Non-Financial, Non-Listed
  2. State Owned Enterprises, Non-Financial, Listed
  3. State Owned Enterprises, Financial, Non-Listed 
  4. State Owned Enterprises, Financial, Listed 
  5. Private, Non-Financial, Non-Listed
  6. Private, Non-Financial, Listed
  7. Private, Financial, Non-Listed
  8. Private, Financial, Listed
  9. Regional Owned Enterprises, Non-Listed 
  10. Regional Owned Enterprises, Listed 
  11. Pension Funds

Evaluation is based on eight criteria on annual report’s quality of information, which are transparency and good corporate governance, overview of critical financial data, reports from Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors, company profile, management’s analysis on company’s performance, good corporate governance, financial information and suchlike.

These critera are reviewed every year and updated to be in line with the latest development in good corporate governance practices which in turn are expected to encourage better good corporate governance practices in Indonesia.

The following are the winners of 2015 ARA:

A. State Owned Enterprises, Listed, Financial
First place: PT Bank Tabungan Negara (Persero) Tbk
Second place: PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk
Third place: PT Sarana Multigriya Financial (Persero)

B. State Owned Enterprises, Listed, Non-Financial
First place: PT Jasa Marga (Persero) Tbk
Second place: PT Pupuk Indonesia (Persero)
Third place: PT Pembangunan Perumahan (Persero) Tbk

C. State Owned Enterprises, Non-Listed, Financial
First place: PT Asuransi Jasa Indonesia (Persero)
Second place: PT Taspen (Persero)
Third place: PT Jasa Raharja (Persero)

D. State Owned Enterprises, Non-Listed, Non-Financial
First place: PT Sarinah (Persero)
Second place: PT Bio Farma (Persero)
Third place: PT Angkasa Pura I (Persero)

E. Private, Financial, Listed
First place: PT Bank Nusantara Parahyangan Tbk
Second place: PT Adira Dinamika Multifinance Tbk
Third place: PT Bank Sinarmas Tbk

F. Private, Non-Financial, Listed
First place: PT ABM Investama Tbk
Second place: PT Elnusa Tbk
Third place: PT AKR Corporindo Tbk

G. Private, Financial, Non-Listed
First place: PT Bank Syariah Mandiri
Second place: PT Mandiri Sekuritas
Third place: PT Bank Sahabat Sampoerna

H. Private, Non-Financial, Non-Listed
First place: PT Garuda Maintenance Facility Aeroasia
Second place: PT Pertamina Drilling Service Indonesia
Third place: PT Pupuk Kalimantan Timur

I. State Owned Enterprises, Listed
First place: PT BPD Jawa Timur
Second place: PT BPD Jawa Barat dan Banten Tbk
Third place: PT BPD Jawa Tengah

J. State Owned Enterprises, Non-Listed
First place: PT BPD Sumsel Babel
Second place: PT Indo Pusaka Berau
Third place: PT BPD Kalimantan Selatan

K. Pension Fund
First place: Telkom Pension Fund
Second place: Bank Mandiri Pension Fund
Third place: Financial Institution Pension Fund Products PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk (BBRI)